|

Stitch Fix Box Review: October 2019 Fix #51

I’m so excited to share my Stitch Fix Box Review of my October 2019 Fix #51. Come check out my latest Stitch Fix unboxing and see what I received, how the items looked on me, and what I decided to keep this month.

Stitch Fix Box Review October 2019 Fix #51

*By using my referral link, you will receive a $25 credit towards your first Stitch Fix order. I, in turn, will also receive $25 from Stitch Fix when you join. Rest assured that my love for Stitch Fix is genuine and all opinions are honest and sincere.

October is here and you know what that means, right?! It’s time for my October 2019 Stitch Fix Box Review. 

Even though this is Stitch Fix #51 for me, I admit I had the same level of excitement when it showed up on my doorstep as I did when receiving my very first box. It’s like Christmas for me!

I was overly excited to receive my October box because I didn’t have such good luck with my September Fix. Although I was happy with most of the items, I wasn’t crazy about them and opted to only keep one item from the Fix. 

That one item was an adorable flannel dress that was too pretty to pass up! Want to see it? Here’s my September Stitch Fix box.

The flannel dress from last month’s Stitch Fix box had me really excited for the upcoming fall weather. The changing of the clothes from one season to the next gave me a teeny glimpse of hope that the temperatures would soon cool down a bit. 

Although I can’t report any changes in the temperatures from September to now (it’s still in the 90’s here in Florida), I can say my October Stitch Fix box was filled with even more fall items that have me desperately hoping for a weather change, ASAP!

Come on Mother Nature, let’s get this Sweater Weather Party started.

Stitch Fix Box Review: October 2019 Fix #51

My stylist, Sierra, did an awesome job with my October 2019 Stitch Fix box. Like I already mentioned, this box contained a healthy serving of fall pieces to wear throughout the autumn season.  

After working with the same stylist for 51 fixes, she has my style pretty much nailed down! I do a great job of giving her constant feedback after each and every Fix. Sierra does an equally amazing job listening to what I have to say. Giving feedback to your stylist is a critical tip to getting awesome boxes. I share many other tips and tricks to getting a good Stitch Fix box in this post, here.

Stitch Fix Box Review October 2019 Fix #51

Item #1 BEACON Patty Roll Tab Knit Top SIZE- XSP $40.00

BEACON Patty Roll Tab Knit Top SIZE- XSP $40.00

My thoughts: I must say, this navy blue top was super comfortable! I loved the 3/4 length sleeves and the adorable detail of the strap and button that you can hold the sleeves up with. I found the shirt to be a little bit big in the chest area and not very flattering on me throughout. I tried tucking the front of the top in my jeans but it didn’t sit well on the sides or back. Again, this is a very pretty top but not necessarily suitable for my body type.

BEACON Patty Roll Tab Knit Top SIZE- XSP $40.00

Here’s what my Instagram followers thought:

BEACON Patty Roll Tab Knit Top SIZE- XSP $40.00

My decision: Return

Item #2 LIVERPOOL Tinsley High Rise Skinny Jean SIZE- 0P $78.00

LIVERPOOL Tinsley High Rise Skinny Jean SIZE- 0P $78.00

My thoughts: I always find myself on the fence with at least one item in each of my Stitch Fix boxes. These jeans were definitely that item from my October fix. I was really in love with the high waisted style. I have been hesitant about jumping on this fashion trend but I truly think the style is very flattering and holds you in tight in all the right places. I loved the dark gray color of the jeans and the fact that I really don’t have anything else like them in my wardrobe. I ultimately decided against keeping them because I found them to be a little too snug in the crotch area…

LIVERPOOL Tinsley High Rise Skinny Jean SIZE- 0P $78.00

Here’s what my Instagram followers thought:

LIVERPOOL Tinsley High Rise Skinny Jean SIZE- 0P $78.00

My decision: Return

Item #3 PAPERMOON Casen Crossfront Detail Blouse SIZE- XSP $38.00

PAPERMOON Casen Crossfront Detail Blouse SIZE- XSP $38.00

My thoughts: For some reason, this shirt didn’t photograph well in terms of depicting the actual color. The picture makes the shirt look red when in reality it’s actually more of a burnt-orange color. I loved everything about this shirt. Not only did I feel the color screamed fall, but the criss-cross front and ruffled sleeves totally fit the feminine-vibe I try to achieve with my wardrobe. This shirt was a grand slam for me!

PAPERMOON Casen Crossfront Detail Blouse SIZE- XSP $38.00

Here’s what my Instagram followers thought:

PAPERMOON Casen Crossfront Detail Blouse SIZE- XSP $38.00

My decision: KEEP

Item #4 GOLDRAY Lowrey Knit Jumpsuit$78.00

GOLDRAY Lowrey Knit Jumpsuit$78.00

My thoughts: Yes! Yes! Yes! This black jumpsuit was my absolute favorite item from my October 2019 Stitch Fix box. I can not even explain to you how comfortable this jumpsuit feels on. It’s made of a stretchy material that forms to your body in all the right places. The legs of the jumpsuit are more on the flowy side and even have pockets…Score! A jumpsuit like this is easy to dress up or down depending on the occasion. I can easily see pairing this black romper with a denim jacket and cute boots for date night!

GOLDRAY Lowrey Knit Jumpsuit$78.00

Here’s what my Instagram followers thought:

GOLDRAY Lowrey Knit Jumpsuit$78.00

My decision: KEEP

Item #5 ECHO Lannie Tropic Paisley Oblong Scarf SIZE- ONE SIZE FITS ALL $39.00

ECHO Lannie Tropic Paisley Oblong Scarf SIZE- ONE SIZE FITS ALL $39.00

My thoughts: This was a fun item to find in my October box. I honestly never buy scarves because it’s not really my thing but I was open to giving one a try. I absolutely loved the color combination of this scarf. It had all the blues and teals I love so much along with a paisley-type design that’s ultra feminine. In the end, I opted to return the scarf because I really can’t see me wearing it enough to justify spending $39 on it. If it were a solid color, maybe black or white, I might have thought otherwise. 

ECHO Lannie Tropic Paisley Oblong Scarf SIZE- ONE SIZE FITS ALL $39.00

Here’s what my Instagram followers thought:

ECHO Lannie Tropic Paisley Oblong Scarf SIZE- ONE SIZE FITS ALL $39.00

My decision: Return 

Final Thoughts: My Stitch Fix Review: October 2019 Fix 51

I thought my October Stitch Fix box was a great depiction of my style. Sierra, as always, did an awesome job picking items that meshed well with my style profile. Not only were the items feminine and girly, but they were also great pieces to transition into fall with. Although I only decided to keep 2 pieces from my box, all the items were clothing pieces I could see myself wearing if the fit or price were a little better. I absolutely love Stitch Fix! My November Fix can’t come quick enough.  

Are you ready to try Stitch Fix?

If you’ve been thinking about trying Stitch Fix but haven’t, I encourage you to take advantage of my referral code so you can receive $25 off your first Fix. And just so you know, Stitch Fix also offers services for both men and children. They offer maternity, plus-sizes and even Big and Tall sizes too!

Thanks for stopping by to see my October 2019 Stitch Fix box! Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram in order to see my monthly fashion show and help me vote on the items to keep from my monthly Fixes. 

Want to remember this? Post My Stitch Fix Box Review: October 2019 Fix #51 to your favorite Pinterest board!

Stitch Fix Box Review October 2019 Fix #51

Stitch Fix Box Review October 2019 Fix #51

 

Similar Posts

2 Comments

  1. These are darling Tiffany! My favorite–the scarf! And I was surprised that it was only 60/40%– I would have guessed more. I love how it contrasts with the black and makes the whole outfit pop. Like you, I’m not a scarf person but since moving to Chicago, scarves feel good around my cold neck during the winter. I also liked the red top–darling! And as always–you look great in everything! These are fun!–Keep them coming!

    1. Awwww, you’re so sweet. I really loved the scarf too but just couldn’t see myself wearing it enough to justify the cost. Now if I lived in the Chicago area like you, that would definitely be a different story. I’ll see you next month with my November Stitch Fix box!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.